All about Phokwane Municipality Council
About Phokwane Local Municipality
Key Municipality Services
Doing Business with Phokwane
Exploring Phokwane
Key Municipality Documents
Select an image of Phokwane
and send a Postcard to your
freinds and family for free.
2006 Municipal Elections
Your vote mandates a representative to make decisions on your behalf on important issues which affect your daily life.
Provincial Growth & Development Stategy:
Tourism, Fishing, Mining, Agriculture and Manufacturing
Municipal Manager's Office
Municipal Managers Office:
Mr MP Dichaba (Acting)

This Office of the Municipal Manager is headed by Mr MP Dichaba, the Acting Municipal Manager and is responsible for directing the operations of branches and departments within the Municipality area and for providing administrative and clerical support to the Office of the Mayor.

Mr Dichaba's Biography

 Mr Dichaba is a former Principal from Pampierstad and holds Masters Degree (Development Studies) from the Free State University. He is currently serving as the "Acting Municipal Manager" and "Community Services Manager".

More Info
Role of the Municipal Manager
Responsible for directing the operations of funtional offices and departments within the Municipality and for providing administrative and clerical support to the Mayor's Office.
Municipal Manager's Press Reviews and Statements
Published quotes and statements about the Municipal Manager's Office.
Hartswater, Jan Kempdorp
Pampierstad, Ganspan and
Farm Areas collectively forms
Phokwane Local Municipality
Municipal Manager
Economic Development
Finance & Investment
Technical Services
Land and Housing
Customer Services
Community Services
Corporate Services
(053) 474-9700 Ext. 105 / 185
(053) 474-9700 Ext. 108 / 177
(053) 474-9700 Ext. 141
(053) 474-9700 Ext. 107 / 119
(053) 474-9700 Ext. 143
(053) 474-9700 Ext. 171
(053) 474-9700 Ext. 152
(053) 474-9700 Ext. 124
(053) 474-9700 Ext. 177
(053) 474-9700 Ext. 141 / 177
2004 by Phokwane Local Municipality in the Northern Cape Province (Republic of South Africa)